The greatest love story

Merry Christmas my lovelies,

I hope you had a wonderful time celebrating with your loved ones. For those who are hurting or lonely at the moment, I pray God will comfort you and captivate your soul with his love.

Today’s post is part 2 of the story I wrote here. God bless you as you read, I hope you enjoy it 🙂

…How could my people who we made in our image turn their backs against me like this?Why are they allowing Lucifer take captive of their minds and actions? I gave them freewill so that they could love and glorify me on their own. I wanted them to have real intimacy with me and conversate with me daily. Sadly, the current reality is far from this! They have made themselves so corrupt and sinful. I AM cannot come near sin. They need my forgiveness, but without bloodshed, there is no forgiveness of sins. Practically everything hinges on a death!

I’m tired of the endless sacrifice they bring before my altar. They ask for my forgiveness everyday but they go back to the same sin almost immediately. The blood of these animals they sacrifice is simply not enough. I need more…

God the Father continued to ponder on these things until finally, He came up with the perfect plan…

“Gather round everyone, let’s discuss” He said. They was a gentle noise in the palace as everyone called each other. God began: “I’ve come up with the perfect solution to stop this endless cycle of human wickedness and mortality. As you all know, blood which is ultimately the evidence of death is used when it comes to forgiveness of sin. In order to restore humanity and bring my people closer, we need to have an ultimate sacrifice”.

  • Who is willing to go to Earth to live among my people and ultimately die a painful death?
  • Who will save humanity and bring them into a right relationship with me again?
  • Who is willing to leave their position here in Heaven and become like a normal human being who would be despised and rejected by some?
  • Who will teach my people the truth and the Way and bring them into everlasting light?

There were shocked expressions on everyone’s faces. No one fully understood what this sacrifice would mean. And to leave their positions in Heaven to become like humans? This was simply unfathomable. No one dared to volunteer or speak up!

There was a prolonged silence in the atmosphere…

Finally, God the Son humbly stepped forward and said ” Here am I father, send me”

God was so happy as this was His plan all along! He knew He would have to give himself as the ultimate sacrifice. He knew this would happen when he said in the Garden of Eden: “And I will put enmity between you and the woman, and between you seed and her seed; it shall bruise your head, and you shall only bruise his heel”

God said to His Son: “I love you my only begotten son but I also love the world so much, so I’m giving you to them as the gift of salvation. Anyone who believes in and accepts you will have eternal life and be forgiven of all their sins. I will make you a righteous Branch sprout from David’s line; you will be born of a virgin in Human flesh and you will do what is just and right in the land. You will come from little Bethlehem Ephrathah, which is small among the clans of Judah. Your name will be Messiah, Immanuel, Jesus, Prince of Peace, Wonderful, Counsellor and many more. At the mention of your name, every knee would bow and every tongue would confess that You are the Lord.

Everyone was astonished at this display of bravery and Love from God the Son. They were in awe of how much He was willing to sacrifice for the sake of God’s creation.

A voice called out: “Prepare the way for the LORD in the wilderness; make a straight highway for our God in the desert. Every valley shall be lifted up, and every mountain and hill made low; the uneven ground will become smooth, and the rugged land a plain. And the glory of the LORD will be revealed, and all humanity together will see it.

Finally God declared: “Here’s my son, in whom I am well pleased! The Spirit of the LORD will rest on him– the Spirit of wisdom and of understanding, the Spirit of counsel and of power, the Spirit of knowledge and of the fear of the LORD. With righteousness he will judge the needy, with justice he will give decisions for the poor of the earth. He will strike the earth with the rod of his mouth; with the breath of his lips he will slay the wicked and redeem every lost soul”.

There was great rejoicing in heaven. The angels and a great multitude of the heavenly hosts praised God saying “Glory to God in the Highest, and on earth peace to all whom His favour rests!”

The preparation began and the Message about Jesus birth and God’s plan to restore humanity was set in motion. The prophecies concerning Him were given to God’s prophets so the earth can prepare for the Lord’s coming…

The end

Thank you for making it to the end. I wish you a wonderful Christmas and a glorious new year in advance. I’ll see you in my next post!

Love always,

Comfort A x

4 thoughts on “The greatest love story

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.